AEW Figure News: New Lineups for Unmatched 9 & Unrivaled 14

Jazwares is shaking up the lineups for AEW Unmatched 9 and Unrivaled 14. Updated lineups were revealed during the Jericho Cruise this weekend, according to Ringside Collectibles.

AEW Unmatched 9 will feature Claudio Castagnoli, Jon Moxley, Wheeler Yuta, Bryan Danielson, Jamie Hayter, Alex Reynolds, and Captain Insano (Big Show Paul Wight).

Originally announced for the lineup were Britt Baker, Adam Cole, Kenny Omega, the Young Bucks (Matt and Nick Jackson), Brandon Cutler and Kyle O’Reilly. The four Black Pool Combat Club members and Alex Reynolds were originally scheduled for Unmatched 10. So they’ve been bumped up and William Regal has presumably been dropped.

See the originally announced Unmatched 9 and 10 lineups below.

Also getting a remake is AEW Unrivaled 14.

Unrivaled 14 will include Swerve Strickland, Ricky Starks, and Keith Lee, as previously schedule, with new additions Toni Storm, Billy Gunn, Max Caster and Anthony Bowens.

This marks the second alteration to the Unrivaled 14 lineup. Originally, Chuck Taylor was slated for the wave and then removed. Now, the other Best Friends — Orange Cassidy, Kris Statlander, and Trent — and Powerhouse Hobbs were all pulled from the wave.

Storm, who was slated for Unmatched 10, appears to have shifted to Unrivaled 14. The Acclaimed were bumped up from Unrivaled 15.

Here’s a look at the original Unrivaled 14 and 15 lineups.

We’ll undoubtedly be getting new lineups for Unmatched 10 and Unrivaled 15, so we’ll have to wait to hear more.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: